Skip Navigation
Home arrow Media Center arrow Press Releases
 
Press Release Year:

Press Release

L-3 to Broadcast Third Quarter Conference Call over the Internet

NEW YORK--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Sept. 22, 2008--L-3 Communications (NYSE: LLL) announced today that it intends to release its 2008 third quarter results on Thursday, October 23, 2008, before the open of the market. In conjunction with this release, L-3 Communications will host a conference call on the same day at 11:00 a.m. EDT that will be simultaneously broadcast over the Internet. Michael T. Strianese, president and chief executive officer, Ralph G. D'Ambrosio, vice president and chief financial officer, and Karen C. Tripp, vice president of corporate communications, will host the call.

                            Thursday, October 23, 2008
                                 11:00 a.m. EDT
                                 10:00 a.m. CDT
                                  9:00 a.m. MDT
                                  8:00 a.m. PDT

Listeners may access the conference call live at the following web address:

http://phx.corporate-ir.net/phoenix.zhtml?p=irol-eventDetails&c=

120146&eventID=1976909 (Due to its length, this URL may need to be copied/pasted into your Internet browser's address field. Remove the extra space if one exists.)

Please allow fifteen minutes prior to the call to visit this site to download and install any necessary audio software. The archived version of the call may be accessed at this site or by dialing (888) 286-8010 (passcode: 87135076) beginning approximately two hours after the call ends and will be available until the company's next quarterly earnings release.

Headquartered in New York City, L-3 Communications employs over 64,000 people worldwide and is a prime contractor in aircraft modernization and maintenance, C3ISR (Command, Control, Communications, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance) systems and government services. L-3 is also a leading provider of high technology products, subsystems and systems. The company reported 2007 sales of $14 billion.

To learn more about L-3, please visit the company's Web site at www.L-3Com.com.


    CONTACT: L-3 Communications
             Corporate Communications
             212-697-1111

    SOURCE: L-3 Communications